Offices in Member States

Member States
Office information
(click on each member state to see the information)
Flag Antigua and Barbuda  Antigua and Barbuda
Flag Argentina Argentina
Flag The Bahamas The Bahamas (Commonwealth of)
Flag Barbados Barbados
Flag Belize Belize
Flag Bolivia Bolivia
Flag Brazil Brazil
Flag Canada Canada
Flag Chile Chile
Flag Colombia Colombia
Flag Costa Rica Costa Rica
Flag Cuba Cuba1
Flag Dominica Dominica (Commonwealth of)
Flag Dominican Republic Dominican Republic
Flag Ecuador Ecuador
Flag El Salvador El Salvador
Flag Grenada Grenada
Flag Guatemala Guatemala
Flag Guyana Guyana
Flag  Haiti Haiti
Flag Honduras Honduras2
Flag Jamaica Jamaica
Flag Mexico Mexico
Flag Nicaragua Nicaragua
Flag Panama Panama
Flag Paraguay Paraguay
Flag Peru Peru
Flag St. Kitts and Nevis Saint Kitts and Nevis
Flag Saint Lucia Saint Lucia
Flag Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Flag Suriname Suriname
Flag Trinidad and Tobago Trinidad and Tobago
Flag United States United States of America
Flag Uruguay Uruguay

Flag Venezuela

Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)

1On June 3, 2009, the Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the Americas adopted resolution AG/RES. 2438 (XXXIX-O/09), which resolves that the 1962 Resolution that excluded the Government of Cuba from its participation in the inter-American system, ceases to have effect in the Organization of American States (OAS). The 2009 resolution states that the participation of the Republic of Cuba in the OAS will be the result of a process of dialogue initiated at the request of the Government of Cuba, and in accordance with the practices, purposes, and principles of the OAS.

2On July 5, 2009, the Organization of American States (OAS) invoked Article 21 of the Inter-American Democratic Charter, suspending Honduras from active participation in the hemispheric body. The unanimous decision was adopted as a result of the June 28 coup d’état that expelled President José Manuel Zelaya from office. Diplomatic initiatives are ongoing to foster the restoration of democracy to Honduras.